[WIP] Mini Quests

Present your own projects here, be they WIPs, betas or finished products. Get feedback from others and help each other out with some lovely testing.

[WIP] Mini Quests

Postby dishmoth » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:25 am

Hi, folks!

This is my first attempt at a game for Android. It's a port of a Java Applet I've been working on. I haven't been able to test it on many devices so far, so whatever feedback you can give me on any problems with the audio, display, application lifecycle, etc. would be very much appreciated.

Play Mini Quests (Android Market)

Mini Quests is a ultra-low resolution, isometric adventure game. Search for the treasure in Zelda-esque dungeons filled with puzzles, monsters, and more puzzles.

Currently there are two dungeons in the game. I'm intending that number to increase over time.

(The applet version of the game is here. But that's got nothing to do with libGDX, so you should probably ignore it. ;) )

Thanks,
Simon
Last edited by dishmoth on Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dishmoth

Re: [WIP] Mini Quests

Postby mzechner » Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:13 pm

Really, realy cool. Works well on my nexus one, couldn't find any problems. Will test it on my other devices if i can find the time. Love the art style and the game design!
mzechner
Site Admin

Postby dishmoth » Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:17 pm

Many thanks for testing!
I've taken the plunge and uploaded the game to Android Market. The link and QR code above are suitably updated.
Cheers,
Simon
dishmoth

Postby Gnurfos » Sun Feb 19, 2012 8:46 am

On my Galaxy S, the game doesn't run (it just quits after a few seconds of black screen, no "force close").

Is there a way to give you more info ?
Gnurfos

Postby dishmoth » Sun Feb 19, 2012 10:29 am

Gnurfos wrote:On my Galaxy S, the game doesn't run (it just quits after a few seconds of black screen, no "force close").

Is there a way to give you more info ?

Uh oh. That doesn't sound good.