Why is my dad against gaming?

Talk about graphics, 3D models, nice sprite sheets, music, sound effects and anything related to the presentation of your game (not code :)).

Why is my dad against gaming?

Postby blackcats » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:50 am

So I've been playing online games for years. First, it was a 8-year-old Animal Jam obsession. Then that obsession mixed with my Transformice obsession, but eventually both of them faded out, leaving me with Minecraft and Roblox. I know that most of you people here probably play those shooting games or whatever, but I like Minecraft and Roblox, yet my parents don't. From the time I was 8 and playing AJ, my dad would always be against me doing that. "You need to do some extra work", yabba yabba yabba. I've always been a good student - As and B+s for pretty much my entire academic life. I'm in the highest math class, and my parents understand that I'm more of an indoor person. But whenever I started playing AJ when I was little, my dad would tell me that "I shouldn't be playing that" and that "I should do some work instead". I get that I procrastinate a lot, but I always manage to finish my work.
more: chung cư eco dream
Even now, I'm applying for a private school, so my dad makes me finish ONE ENTIRE VOCABULARY LIST (on vocabulary.com, mine have 30 words each) and master every single word so I can get just HALF AN HOUR of gaming time, and I spend like 2 hours on the list. The worst part is that I have to get one hour before I can play. To prevent me logging on when they aren't watching, my dad installed a TON of website-blocking stuff, and blocked it on the wifi as well, which sucks.
more: chung cư golden park tower